Part of the EmoryLife Network. Sponsored by the Student Government Association.
EMORYStudent Organizations and Divisional Councils

The Board of Trustees and the University Senate honored Resolution 2sl18, an petition to join the University Senate, the body that formerly established the Student Government Association, therefore, its division.  Currently, the President of the SGA, Vice President of the Graduate Affairs/GSGA President, and the Oxford SGA President are the three students who sit on the Executive Committee of the University Senate.  Three are elected as university-wide student University Senators.  The first seat is filled by the Executive Vice President of SGA and the other two are elected by the Student Body.